“Ur an It Girl”-Girl Empowerment Company Inspires with Spoken Word

Recently I was introduced, by my wife, to a company with an awesome mission to INSPIRE young girls called, 31 status.  I thought it would be a fitting segue to introduce my new series; and possible future blog site for young women called, “Ur an it girl!”. The focus is building up young girls that are really trying to better themselves but get little positive reinforcement or guidance in the process. You see, I often see young girls and boys that are honestly trying to “do and be more” that get entangled in their own need to increase their self-esteem, and impress others by following their cultural status quo. Eventually, as I have my own children; girl or boy, I want them to always feel they never have to compromise to be accepted. Check out this spoken word poem from 31 status by a young woman named Janette…ikz. The poem’s called “31 to be Exact.”

Leave a Reply

